Stephen Meese Photography

The Roses (A Stroll in the Park)

All too often the majority of us forget to stop and smell the roses. I think that photography has become the roses for me. It gives me the chance to slow down and take everything in. I am lucky enough to be stationed in Italy. Yes, of all the places the Army operates, Italy. It’s sad when I see almost all of the people I work with staying on post or just going to the clubs. One of my favorite things to do is to go downtown and just stroll. I like to watch the people (not in a creepy way) and just take note of all the subtle differences between cultures. And the similarities.

Yesterday I decided to take a walk in the park. I can’t recall the name of the park, but it was beautiful. You could feel the love in the air… the cold, italian, winter air! You could also see it too. It seemed that every other park bench was occupied by a couple. Young and in love. I longed for my love… half a world away.

Here is how I viewed the park. These are the “roses” I stopped to smell.

My Absolute Favorite!

This entry was published on 5 February 2011 at 20:50 and is filed under Photography. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

